Ch ch ch ch changessss

In the words of David Bowie. Its time for a change, but what to do where and when. Major changes in life take effort, a lot of effort. There have been numerous in my life already – and trying to find the energy for another change is gunna take me a lot.

I’m not sure if its contagious, but a lot of my friends and colleagues (like up to 10 now in the past six months) are making radical changes to their lives. Some moving overseas, some changing their work, some just moving direction for a change.

Now I know why there are so many “Change” experts out there!

Maybe its because of people around me changing, hitting the dreaded 40’s or middle age (dare I say) or they see it as a last ditch career make or break time? Either way I am unsettled and I don’t like it!

I’ve never liked change, my dear old Uncle Max was very worried about me when my parents told me we were moving from my childhood home (I was about 16 at the time)….I loved this house, the space, the gardens….the house just had good Ju Ju

My childhood home - an old Queenslander on a massive block of land. I'm off to my first day at kindy.

He said to me – that change is inevitable..and I must learn to embrace it. I miss Uncle Max, he was always a font of wisdom.

I do love the lyrics in this song, especially these ones

Pretty soon you’re gonna get a little older
Time may change me
But I can’t trace time
I said that time may change me
But I can’t trace time

About jbmandm

I run a marketing consultancy, I work, I eat, I go out too much. I really love my dog. I'll try not to talk too much about work,,,,or my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ch ch ch ch changessss

  1. It’s good to see this post, and you are sooo not alone in making change at this point in your life. What’s a person supposed to do, accept that everything in life has evolved to perfection, or continue to make refinements? Don’t forget, “Life is a either a grand adventure or nothing.” (Helen Keller)

Leave a Reply

