What happens to people when they die if they have been cruel to animals?

After the sudden death of my beautiful cat from cancer, I had to change species, I just couldn’t replace him. Even then it took me months to even think about another pet.

So I got Oliver dog from Monika’s Doggie Rescue

A week after I had Ollie – I noticed he was very quiet. I went to the back garden and could instantly smell something “off”. He was quivering and shaking, froth foaming out of his mouth. I saw on the ground what looked like a bright green mound of something….

I didn’t have time to check out what it was – I quickly grabbed my beautiful puppy and rushed  him to  the vet. He was rushed into emergency – he had taken a bait I was told.

My instant reaction was sheer uncontrolled hatred for the person that had caused so much pain and suffering for my little boy. How on earth could a human do that? Oliver has sustained long term illness in the form of a sensitive stomach since this baiting 4 years ago. He has episodoes when he is in soo much pain, about once a month, all because of this person.

And then today I found out the person who had done this to my dog, died on the weekend.

I have no idea what to feel. Relief, in that I never have to check my garden again to make sure there are no baits lying around. Relief, that I don’t have to pick up the numerous dead animals he killed from possums to mice and a poor pussy cat.

But I wonder, what has happened to this man. If you believe in the afterlife…I wonder…if you believe in reincarnation? I wonder

About jbmandm

I run a marketing consultancy, I work, I eat, I go out too much. I really love my dog. I'll try not to talk too much about work,,,,or my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What happens to people when they die if they have been cruel to animals?

  1. alturnertive says:

    Oh my god – I remember you telling me about him! And he died? That is… well… that is… I feel no sadness. Someone that cruel? I feel no sympathy for him.
    But what led him to these acts? What was done to him when he was young?
    Too many questions. I am just glad that Ollie is safe.

  2. jbmandm says:

    He was a doctor – so he knew exactly what he was doing. That kinda made it worse, he had no remorse for hurting animals. It was only after the police paid him a visit that I think he realised it was serious, and illegal!

  3. The other JB says:

    BeIng a doctor he would probably have saved many human lives, so in a karmic balance kind of way it would be probably be a bit of an interesting sum. But I believe in the end, all your acts are defined by your motivation and that has more bearing on rebirths. He might have been a doctor to make lots of money, so he’s probably in some kind of hellish existence now.

  4. Marcela says:

    Regardless of whether he is a doctor or not, I firmly believe that being cruel to animals is inexcusable and inhumane. That man was not human, and I to answer your question: I think he went straight to hell. Then again, maybe the devil himself does not want him in his kingdom.

Leave a Reply

